Nelson Mandela: My Inspiration (and "Inspirator")

Nelson Mandela 4664 Live Concert at Ellis Park December 2007

A Tribute to Nelson Mandela by Johnny Clegg

You may also like http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGS7SpI7obY

“During my lifetime I have dedicated myself to this struggle of the African people. I have fought against white domination, and I have fought against black domination.”I have cherished the ideal of a democratic and free society in which all persons live together in harmony and with equal opportunities.”It is an ideal I hope to live for and to achieve. But if needs be, it is an ideal for which I am prepared to die.”
 – the words of Nelson Mandela from the dock at his Rivonia trial  in 1963 …
and his last words uttered in public for twenty-seven years!
Thank you so much, Madiba, for inspiring us all (each one of us) to strive for and be all that we can become!

View original post

